Total Reviews: 8 Review Score: 5 403-283-4700 https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCZ9QKDpxJMVhbNY4cO3-ZaA http://www.joelsemmens.com/blog/ https://twitter.com/SemmensForbesWo https://www.linkedin.com/company/semmens-forbes-&-wood-re-max-central-?goback=%2Enmp_*1_*1_*1_*1_*1_*1_*1_*1_*1_*1_*1&trk=nmp_rec_act_company_photo https://www.facebook.com/semmensandassociates/?fref=ts 206, 2411 - 4TH STREET N.W. Calgary,Alberta T2M2Z8 Real Estate Reviews
Joel Semmens Calgary REALTOR®
Updated: March 26th 2019 01:02:39pm

Joel Semmens - REALTOR®



Joel Semmens Reviews

  • VIEW WEBSITE
  • Phone: 403-283-4700
  • Cell: 403 803-0751
  • 8 Reviews
67354 Views

MEMBER LOGIN

Share Profile






FOLLOW US NOW!

Meet Joel Semmens
Joel Semmens has over 19 years experience as one of Calgary's top trusted real estate agents. He has been awarded the Lifetime Achievement award and is a distinguished member of the Diamond Club; the highest level award bestowed onto a Realtor. Joel has built his business and reputation on forming strong relationships with his clients. Joel has a large referral network that consists of corporate relocations and has a vast database of inner city clientele. This has positioned Joel in the top 1% in Canada for Re/Max agents. He is a third generation Calgarian and always enjoys taking on new clients.
First Licensed: 1992
Joined Office: 1992
Specialties: Residential Luxury Homes
Specialties: Condominiums
Clubs: President's
Language: English


RE/MAX Real Estate (Central) Calgary

206, 2411 - 4TH STREET N.W. Calgary, Alberta T2M2Z8








Explained the process, paperwork was correct, used technology efficiently, negotiated effectively, exhibited attention to detail, represented and protected my interests.


Exhibited knowledge of the local communities & real estate market


Updated me regularly, responded in a timely manner, communicated with me in the way I wanted.


Understood my needs, gave me personal attention, made me feel valued as a client, was on time and prompt. I would highly recommend to a friend or colleague anytime!


The overall rating is based on an average of the scores received for the service categories listed above.














Real Estate Enter the letters below

[ Click Different Image ]




Real Estate Agent Reviews

Total Reviews: 8
Review Score: 5

Searches related to Real Estate Reviews

Calgary Real Estate Reviews
Real Estate Agent Reviews


Joel Semmens RE/MAX Real Estate (Central) Calgary offers in depth knowledge of the LOCAL real estate markets, contracts, pricing, marketing and negotiation skills. IF buying or selling Calgary real estate, you can expect expert advice, high quality service, straight forward communication plus attention to detail. We Specialize in homes for sale, Investments, Foreclosure Property, Acreages, Condos, Farm & Land, Lake homes, New Construction, Farm/Ranch, Relocation, Luxury homes real estate

Loading..

Calgary realtor lending support for T(hea)-Cup annual fundraising hockey tournament   Thursday, March 21, 2019

One of the main reasons Errol Biebrick became a realtor 15 years ago was to help people. So it’s only natural that the RE/MAX Real Estate (Central) realtor has thrown his support behind an upcoming fundraising event in honour of a young girl who passed away November 2017. The T(hea)-Cup read Calgary real estate

tags: Calgary Real Estate News

Calgary realtors launch Women Helping Women initiative to assist those in need   Thursday, March 14, 2019

Two veteran Calgary realtors with RE/MAX Real Estate (Central) have resurrected the Women Helping Women initiative in the brokerage’s office to give assistance to those in need in the city. Syliva Solis-Marasco, a realtor for 25 years at Central, and Gemma Festa, a realtor for 21 years at Central, recently read Calgary real estate

tags: Calgary Real Estate News

Calgary’s RE/MAX Real Estate (Central) top producing company office in the world again – 20 straight years   Thursday, March 7, 2019

Calgary’s real estate market has experienced its share of cycles in the past two decades. Ups and downs. Booms and busts. But despite all the volatility, one thing has remained constant – the high level of performance and achievement consistently delivered by RE/MAX Real Estate (Central). Just recently it was read Calgary real estate

tags: Calgary Real Estate News

From cosmetics to real estate, Calgary realtor has a passion for sales   Thursday, February 28, 2019

In Montreal, Teri-Ann Bégin built up a successful cosmetics retail company that grew to about 150 employees. But when she and her husband decided to move to Calgary in 1987 to join other family members, she switched careers and became a realtor in 1988. She is also going on her read Calgary real estate

tags: Calgary Real Estate News

RE/MAX launches first of its kind video generator tool for realtors   Thursday, February 21, 2019

We are living in an era of video and the real estate industry was one of the early ones to adopt it as a powerful way to reach consumers. Now RE/MAX has launched an industry-first tool for its network – a customizable video generator that provides the company’s agents across read Calgary real estate

tags: Calgary Real Estate News

Now’s the time for sellers to prepare for the busy spring real estate market season   Thursday, February 14, 2019

There’s a chill in the air these days in Calgary not only with the bitterly cold temperatures but also in the resale housing market which has seen MLS sales fall about 14 per cent so far this year compared with a year ago. But the heated spring market is just read Calgary real estate

tags: Calgary Real Estate News

Nominations underway for CREB’s Realtor of the Year Award for Calgary’s real estate industry   Thursday, February 7, 2019

Since 1979, the Calgary Real Estate Board has honoured the city’s top realtors at its annual Diamond Awards Gala with a number of presentations including the T.W.H. (Bill) Saunders Memorial Award for Realtor of the Year. Nominations for the prestigious award are underway and will end on March 1. For read Calgary real estate

tags: Calgary Real Estate News

Calgary resale housing market prices and sales expected to fall in 2019 under a challenging economic climate   Wednesday, January 30, 2019

The challenging economic climate in Calgary is expected to persist into 2019 and that will continue to weigh heavily on the city’s resale housing market, according to the Calgary Real Estate Board’s annual forecast. The forecast is calling for MLS sales in the city to dip to 15,882 this year read Calgary real estate

tags: Calgary Real Estate News

CREB economist helps realtors and consumers understand Calgary real estate market   Thursday, January 24, 2019

Like sports, real estate is an industry based on statistics. And like sports, numbers can tell you what’s really happening. This is where the Calgary Real Estate Board has been a leader in the industry. Several years ago it hired a full-time economist to keep closer track on what’s taking read Calgary real estate

tags: Calgary Real Estate News

Volunteering is in realtor Greg Keogh’s blood   Thursday, January 17, 2019

You could say that volunteering is in Greg Keogh’s blood. Quite literally. The realtor, with RE/MAX Real Estate (Central) has a passion for giving back to his community which is a quality likely developed at an early age watching what his father did. “I first started off being a Big read Calgary real estate

tags: Calgary Real Estate News

Calgary homebuilding industry challenged by tough economic headwinds   Thursday, January 10, 2019

It was another challenging year for the homebuilding industry in Calgary in 2018. The single-detached part of the market was particularly hit by the economic headwinds the city faced in the past year – a sluggish economy, uncertainty for the oilpatch regarding market access for its commodity, and struggling consumer read Calgary real estate

tags: Calgary Real Estate News

Tough year for Calgary resale housing market with sales down, listings up, prices falling   Thursday, January 3, 2019

It was a tough year for Calgary’s resale housing market and 2018 closed with December basically mirroring what transpired throughout the year – lower demand for houses, increased supply of houses for sale, and downward pressure on prices. “It really was a year where we saw weaker demand activity and read Calgary real estate

tags: Calgary Real Estate News

Joel Semmens Calgary real estate reviews
Based on 8 Reviews

5.00/5.0 full starfull starfull starfull starfull star
5.00/5.0 full starfull starfull starfull starfull star
5.00/5.0 full starfull starfull starfull starfull star
5.00/5.0 full starfull starfull starfull starfull star
5.00/5.0 full starfull starfull starfull starfull star
5/5.0

+ ADD REVIEW





RE/MAX Real Estate (Central)
206, 2411 - 4TH STREET N.W.
Calgary,AB T2M2Z8

67354 Profile Views
  • 5.00 (8 Reviews)
  • Joel and his team did an outstanding job negotiating multiple offers on my home. His approach to marketing with a sponsored social media advertising plan made all the difference. His office staff and photographer were amazing. They all seem to love working together and were pleasant every time I called or emailed. Jennifer Forbes worked with me to sell me my new home and she was professional, always on time and found me the perfect home. I would highly recommend them! 5.0000 5
    Reviewed November 29th 2017 by Valerie B

    Overall Rating Summary:5.0/5.0
    Competency: /5.0
    Knowledge: /5.0
    Responsive: /5.0
    Experience: /5.0
    Negotiation: /5.0

    VERIFIED REVIEW
    Joel and his team did an outstanding job negotiating multiple offers on my home. His approach to marketing with a sponsored social media advertising plan made all the difference. His office staff and photographer were amazing. They all seem to love... Full Reviews
    I've used both Joel Semmens and Jennifer Forbes for several property transactions. They've given me the best support and give me honest advice about what to sell for and how much to pay, depending on what I'm doing. Property deal can be emotional for people, and any advice and guidance they've given me has been in my best interests; not just to get the deal done. Every deal I've ever made with them, I've come out on top so the results speak for themselves. I've recommended them to several of my colleagues and friends and they've all been very happy as well. 5.0000 5
    Reviewed November 29th 2017 by Mike P

    Overall Rating Summary:5.0/5.0
    Competency: /5.0
    Knowledge: /5.0
    Responsive: /5.0
    Experience: /5.0
    Negotiation: /5.0

    VERIFIED REVIEW
    I've used both Joel Semmens and Jennifer Forbes for several property transactions. They've given me the best support and give me honest advice about what to sell for and how much to pay, depending on what I'm doing. Property deal can be emotional for... Full Reviews
    I've worked with Joel and Jen to purchase an income property and I must say their process and results are fantastic. Honest, personable and hilarious, they guided me through the transaction with skill. I truly enjoyed the experience and would highly recommend them. 5.0000 5
    Reviewed November 29th 2017 by Lauren D

    Overall Rating Summary:5.0/5.0
    Competency: /5.0
    Knowledge: /5.0
    Responsive: /5.0
    Experience: /5.0
    Negotiation: /5.0

    VERIFIED REVIEW
    I've worked with Joel and Jen to purchase an income property and I must say their process and results are fantastic. Honest, personable and hilarious, they guided me through the transaction with skill. I truly enjoyed the experience and would highly... Full Reviews
    We used Semmens & Associates when buying our first home. Joel and his team were always available (even last minute), friendly, honest, and offered helpful advice. We ended up with a home we absolutely love and at a great price! Thanks Joel! 5.0000 5
    Reviewed November 29th 2017 by JD

    Overall Rating Summary:5.0/5.0
    Competency: /5.0
    Knowledge: /5.0
    Responsive: /5.0
    Experience: /5.0
    Negotiation: /5.0

    VERIFIED REVIEW
    We used Semmens & Associates when buying our first home. Joel and his team were always available (even last minute), friendly, honest, and offered helpful advice. We ended up with a home we absolutely love and at a great price! Thanks Joel! Full Reviews
    " Joel and his office did an incredible job recently got relocated away from Calgary and Joel was able to sell our home in Briarhill without even having to put the house on the open market is sure Alleviated a lot of stress on our family nice in any transaction when it's a win-win for all ! thanks again" 5.0000 5
    Reviewed March 17th 2017 by Megan and Mason

    Overall Rating Summary:5.0/5.0
    Competency: /5.0
    Knowledge: /5.0
    Responsive: /5.0
    Experience: /5.0
    Negotiation: /5.0

    VERIFIED REVIEW
    " Joel and his office did an incredible job recently got relocated away from Calgary and Joel was able to sell our home in Briarhill without even having to put the house on the open market is sure Alleviated a lot of stress on our family nice in any... Full Reviews
    While living in France for a one-year term, we decided to initiate a custom home build in our hometown of Calgary. Joel's expertise, professionalism and dedication allowed us to proceed confidently despite being on a different continent for most of the lot-purchasing process. Joel carefully considered our intentions and ideas, ultimately finding us the absolute perfect location for our new home. Back in Calgary, we are now looking forward to seeing our build take shape. During the entire process, Joel went above and beyond, proving to be incredibly insightful and comprehensive. He is an exceptionally strong advocate for his clients and we feel truly fortunate to have been guided through this process by someone as knowledgable, experienced and personable as Joel. We would absolutely and adamantly recommend him to others. 5.0000 5
    Reviewed March 17th 2017 by Dr. Anna Bizioz

    Overall Rating Summary:5.0/5.0
    Competency: /5.0
    Knowledge: /5.0
    Responsive: /5.0
    Experience: /5.0
    Negotiation: /5.0

    VERIFIED REVIEW
    While living in France for a one-year term, we decided to initiate a custom home build in our hometown of Calgary. Joel's expertise, professionalism and dedication allowed us to proceed confidently despite being on a different continent for most of the... Full Reviews
    After 53 years (40 of them together), the time came to seriously consider selling our wonderful home in Briar Hill. So many experiences, memories and events with friends and family were tied up in this huge view lot on the ridge (friends often called it Brown National Park). But, life moves on and it was time to look ahead. We no longer needed so much space or wished to put in the time for upkeep and maintenance. Having experienced condo living at our vacation home in Victoria, we were pretty sure that was the direction we wished to move. A more urban lifestyle, with the freedom to travel and fewer responsibilities. Yet we wanted to maintain many of the best things about our house. A view, a comfortable amount of space, storage, outdoor living possibilities, accommodation for our cats and location were all important to us. Calling Joel was the best move we made. He eased our jitters and patiently led us through the maze of both buying and selling with clear explanations. As first timers in real estate, he listened carefully to our wishes and was wonderful with advice, suggestions and recommendations for the connections to all the extra things that go along with a sale or purchase. He willing gave up much time to tour us around the city, looking at properties he felt might fit or that we were interested in. The on-line aspect of his business worked well for us, as we were able to stay in touch and view properties at our convenience. A real time saver! Finding the ideal place in the Beltline that checked all of our boxes went much more quickly than we thought. Within a month, we placed an offer. Selling went even faster – Joel quickly assessed the major sales features of our house and put his amazing marketing strategy into play. He is knowledgeable about market value and fair pricing, yet willing to negotiate to the owners’ wishes. As we prepare to move into the next stage of our lives and leave the past behind, we are more than grateful to have had such an experienced, empathetic and helpful realtor on our side. We highly recommend him and the helpful people he works with. 5.0000 5
    Reviewed March 17th 2017 by Kevin & Patti Brown

    Overall Rating Summary:5.0/5.0
    Competency: /5.0
    Knowledge: /5.0
    Responsive: /5.0
    Experience: /5.0
    Negotiation: /5.0

    VERIFIED REVIEW
    After 53 years (40 of them together), the time came to seriously consider selling our wonderful home in Briar Hill. So many experiences, memories and events with friends and family were tied up in this huge view lot on the ridge (friends often called it... Full Reviews
    There are many realtors to choose from in Calgary. This makes it really hard to know who to trust when selling or buying a home. Fortunately for us, we met Jennifer Forbes. Right away, we knew we could trust her. Extremely honest and knowledgable, she was able to successfully negotiate a real estate deal that exceeded our asking price. She expertly gathered multiple offers, and sold our house above market value. Jennifer then found us another home, and was able to guarantee a solid deal in the process. Throughout it all, Jennifer was a complete professional, listening to our needs and concerns. There was zero pressure to buy a home that wasn’t quite right. She is truly an expert in her field, and we have nothing but respect and admiration for her. In our opinion, Jennifer knows the Calgary market better than anyone. She is always friendly, and an absolute pleasure to work with. We wouldn’t hesitate to ask for Jennifer’s help in the future. 5.0000 5
    Reviewed March 17th 2017 by Rachel

    Overall Rating Summary:5.0/5.0
    Competency: /5.0
    Knowledge: /5.0
    Responsive: /5.0
    Experience: /5.0
    Negotiation: /5.0

    VERIFIED REVIEW
    There are many realtors to choose from in Calgary. This makes it really hard to know who to trust when selling or buying a home. Fortunately for us, we met Jennifer Forbes. Right away, we knew we could trust her. Extremely honest and knowledgable,... Full Reviews
    Ask Joel Semmens:




    Enter the letters below:



    Joel Semmens



    REALTORS® BE THE LOCAL EXPERT OF YOUR COMMUNITY