Total Reviews: 8 Review Score: 5 403-283-4700 https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCZ9QKDpxJMVhbNY4cO3-ZaA http://www.joelsemmens.com/blog/ https://twitter.com/SemmensForbesWo https://www.linkedin.com/company/semmens-forbes-&-wood-re-max-central-?goback=%2Enmp_*1_*1_*1_*1_*1_*1_*1_*1_*1_*1_*1&trk=nmp_rec_act_company_photo https://www.facebook.com/semmensandassociates/?fref=ts 206, 2411 - 4TH STREET N.W. Calgary,Alberta T2M2Z8 $ Real Estate Reviews
Joel Semmens Calgary REALTOR®
Updated: June 16th 2019 06:45:59pm

Joel Semmens - REALTOR®



Joel Semmens Reviews

  • VIEW WEBSITE
  • Phone: 403-283-4700
  • Cell: 403 803-0751
  • 8 Reviews
72107 Views

MEMBER LOGIN

Share Profile






FOLLOW US NOW!

Meet Joel Semmens
Joel Semmens has over 19 years experience as one of Calgary's top trusted real estate agents. He has been awarded the Lifetime Achievement award and is a distinguished member of the Diamond Club; the highest level award bestowed onto a Realtor. Joel has built his business and reputation on forming strong relationships with his clients. Joel has a large referral network that consists of corporate relocations and has a vast database of inner city clientele. This has positioned Joel in the top 1% in Canada for Re/Max agents. He is a third generation Calgarian and always enjoys taking on new clients.
First Licensed: 1992
Joined Office: 1992
Specialties: Residential Luxury Homes
Specialties: Condominiums
Clubs: President's
Language: English


RE/MAX Real Estate (Central) Calgary

206, 2411 - 4TH STREET N.W. Calgary, Alberta T2M2Z8








Explained the process, paperwork was correct, used technology efficiently, negotiated effectively, exhibited attention to detail, represented and protected my interests.


Exhibited knowledge of the local communities & real estate market


Updated me regularly, responded in a timely manner, communicated with me in the way I wanted.


Understood my needs, gave me personal attention, made me feel valued as a client, was on time and prompt. I would highly recommend to a friend or colleague anytime!


The overall rating is based on an average of the scores received for the service categories listed above.














Real Estate Enter the letters below

[ Click Different Image ]




Real Estate Agent Reviews

Total Reviews: 8
Review Score: 5

Searches related to Real Estate Reviews

Calgary Real Estate Reviews
Real Estate Agent Reviews


Joel Semmens RE/MAX Real Estate (Central) Calgary offers in depth knowledge of the LOCAL real estate markets, contracts, pricing, marketing and negotiation skills. IF buying or selling Calgary real estate, you can expect expert advice, high quality service, straight forward communication plus attention to detail. We Specialize in homes for sale, Investments, Foreclosure Property, Acreages, Condos, Farm & Land, Lake homes, New Construction, Farm/Ranch, Relocation, Luxury homes real estate

Loading..

Celebrating Father’s Day this Sunday – Realtors talk about their dads   Thursday, June 13, 2019

On Sunday we celebrate Father’s Day to honour all the fathers and grandfathers that have made a difference in our lives. Search on Google for quotes about fathers and fatherhood read Calgary real estate

tags: Calgary Real Estate News

Industry honours long-serving Calgary realtors at Diamond Gala event   Thursday, June 6, 2019

Each year the Calgary Real Estate Board honours several local realtors for their longevity in the business. The Diamond Gala event is held to acknowledge members who have reached a read Calgary real estate

tags: Calgary Real Estate News

May stats indicate Calgary real estate market swinging to more balanced conditions   Thursday, May 30, 2019

The month of May is showing more positive signs for the Calgary resale real estate industry as it continues to move in the direction of a balanced market. Preliminary MLS read Calgary real estate

tags: Calgary Real Estate News

Lakeside living part of Chestermere real estate market’s appeal   Thursday, May 23, 2019

When it comes to Chestermere, no one knows the real estate market out there like Marjorie McKay and her family. After all, she’s been the expert on buying and selling read Calgary real estate

tags: Calgary Real Estate News

Calgary housing market risk of vulnerability rated “moderate”   Thursday, May 16, 2019

Calgary’s overall real estate market continues to be fairly stable with only a “moderate” degree of vulnerability, according to a report by Canada Mortgage and Housing Corporation. The federal agency read Calgary real estate

tags: Calgary Real Estate News

Lessons learned from our mothers   Thursday, May 9, 2019

The literal definition of a mother is a female parent. But the true definition is so much more than that. Mothers give and sustain life to their children. They nurture read Calgary real estate

tags: Calgary Real Estate News

Some positive signs in April for Calgary’s resale housing market   Wednesday, May 1, 2019

There were some positive signs in April for Calgary’s struggling resale housing market. For the first time since January 2018, monthly MLS sales increased on a year-over-year basis and the read Calgary real estate

tags: Calgary Real Estate News

RE/MAX Real Estate (Central) admin staff a key to company’s success   Thursday, April 25, 2019

Becoming the top producing single RE/MAX office in the world for the past 20 straight years is no easy feat but it really highlights how important a team effort has read Calgary real estate

tags: Calgary Real Estate News

Economy and mortgage stress test continue to impact Calgary’s resale housing market   Thursday, April 18, 2019

In the past year, real estate boards across the country have pointed to the mortgage stress test as the key factor in bringing down the level of MLS activity in read Calgary real estate

tags: Calgary Real Estate News

Veteran realtor’s career journey includes rubbing shoulders with celebrities Bing Crosby and Bob Hope   Thursday, April 11, 2019

Bill Bateman could write a book about the interesting journey of his life which has included a career in the aviation industry and as a realtor for the past three read Calgary real estate

tags: Calgary Real Estate News

Softening of demand continues to put downward pressure on Calgary resale housing prices   Thursday, April 4, 2019

The first quarter of 2019 in Calgary’s resale housing market has been characterized by continued softening in demand and downward pressure on prices. According to the latest Calgary Real Estate read Calgary real estate

tags: Calgary Real Estate News

Site of Booker’s restaurant getting a facelift to attract more tenants including perhaps a brewery   Thursday, March 28, 2019

The site that houses Booker’s BBQ Grill and Crab Shack is being given a fresh new look to attract additional tenants including perhaps a brewery. Mahmud Rahman, president and team read Calgary real estate

tags: Calgary Real Estate News

Joel Semmens Calgary real estate reviews
Based on 8 Reviews

5.00/5.0 full starfull starfull starfull starfull star
5.00/5.0 full starfull starfull starfull starfull star
5.00/5.0 full starfull starfull starfull starfull star
5.00/5.0 full starfull starfull starfull starfull star
5.00/5.0 full starfull starfull starfull starfull star
5/5.0

+ ADD REVIEW





RE/MAX Real Estate (Central)
206, 2411 - 4TH STREET N.W.
Calgary,AB T2M2Z8

72107 Profile Views
  • 5.00 (8 Reviews)
  • Joel and his team did an outstanding job negotiating multiple offers on my home. His approach to marketing with a sponsored social media advertising plan made all the difference. His office staff and photographer were amazing. They all seem to love working together and were pleasant every time I called or emailed. Jennifer Forbes worked with me to sell me my new home and she was professional, always on time and found me the perfect home. I would highly recommend them! 5.0000 5
    Reviewed November 29th 2017 by Valerie B

    Overall Rating Summary:5.0/5.0
    Competency: /5.0
    Knowledge: /5.0
    Responsive: /5.0
    Experience: /5.0
    Negotiation: /5.0

    VERIFIED REVIEW
    Joel and his team did an outstanding job negotiating multiple offers on my home. His approach to marketing with a sponsored social media advertising plan made all the difference. His office staff and photographer were amazing. They all seem to love... Full Reviews
    I've used both Joel Semmens and Jennifer Forbes for several property transactions. They've given me the best support and give me honest advice about what to sell for and how much to pay, depending on what I'm doing. Property deal can be emotional for people, and any advice and guidance they've given me has been in my best interests; not just to get the deal done. Every deal I've ever made with them, I've come out on top so the results speak for themselves. I've recommended them to several of my colleagues and friends and they've all been very happy as well. 5.0000 5
    Reviewed November 29th 2017 by Mike P

    Overall Rating Summary:5.0/5.0
    Competency: /5.0
    Knowledge: /5.0
    Responsive: /5.0
    Experience: /5.0
    Negotiation: /5.0

    VERIFIED REVIEW
    I've used both Joel Semmens and Jennifer Forbes for several property transactions. They've given me the best support and give me honest advice about what to sell for and how much to pay, depending on what I'm doing. Property deal can be emotional for... Full Reviews
    I've worked with Joel and Jen to purchase an income property and I must say their process and results are fantastic. Honest, personable and hilarious, they guided me through the transaction with skill. I truly enjoyed the experience and would highly recommend them. 5.0000 5
    Reviewed November 29th 2017 by Lauren D

    Overall Rating Summary:5.0/5.0
    Competency: /5.0
    Knowledge: /5.0
    Responsive: /5.0
    Experience: /5.0
    Negotiation: /5.0

    VERIFIED REVIEW
    I've worked with Joel and Jen to purchase an income property and I must say their process and results are fantastic. Honest, personable and hilarious, they guided me through the transaction with skill. I truly enjoyed the experience and would highly... Full Reviews
    We used Semmens & Associates when buying our first home. Joel and his team were always available (even last minute), friendly, honest, and offered helpful advice. We ended up with a home we absolutely love and at a great price! Thanks Joel! 5.0000 5
    Reviewed November 29th 2017 by JD

    Overall Rating Summary:5.0/5.0
    Competency: /5.0
    Knowledge: /5.0
    Responsive: /5.0
    Experience: /5.0
    Negotiation: /5.0

    VERIFIED REVIEW
    We used Semmens & Associates when buying our first home. Joel and his team were always available (even last minute), friendly, honest, and offered helpful advice. We ended up with a home we absolutely love and at a great price! Thanks Joel! Full Reviews
    " Joel and his office did an incredible job recently got relocated away from Calgary and Joel was able to sell our home in Briarhill without even having to put the house on the open market is sure Alleviated a lot of stress on our family nice in any transaction when it's a win-win for all ! thanks again" 5.0000 5
    Reviewed March 17th 2017 by Megan and Mason

    Overall Rating Summary:5.0/5.0
    Competency: /5.0
    Knowledge: /5.0
    Responsive: /5.0
    Experience: /5.0
    Negotiation: /5.0

    VERIFIED REVIEW
    " Joel and his office did an incredible job recently got relocated away from Calgary and Joel was able to sell our home in Briarhill without even having to put the house on the open market is sure Alleviated a lot of stress on our family nice in any... Full Reviews
    While living in France for a one-year term, we decided to initiate a custom home build in our hometown of Calgary. Joel's expertise, professionalism and dedication allowed us to proceed confidently despite being on a different continent for most of the lot-purchasing process. Joel carefully considered our intentions and ideas, ultimately finding us the absolute perfect location for our new home. Back in Calgary, we are now looking forward to seeing our build take shape. During the entire process, Joel went above and beyond, proving to be incredibly insightful and comprehensive. He is an exceptionally strong advocate for his clients and we feel truly fortunate to have been guided through this process by someone as knowledgable, experienced and personable as Joel. We would absolutely and adamantly recommend him to others. 5.0000 5
    Reviewed March 17th 2017 by Dr. Anna Bizioz

    Overall Rating Summary:5.0/5.0
    Competency: /5.0
    Knowledge: /5.0
    Responsive: /5.0
    Experience: /5.0
    Negotiation: /5.0

    VERIFIED REVIEW
    While living in France for a one-year term, we decided to initiate a custom home build in our hometown of Calgary. Joel's expertise, professionalism and dedication allowed us to proceed confidently despite being on a different continent for most of the... Full Reviews
    After 53 years (40 of them together), the time came to seriously consider selling our wonderful home in Briar Hill. So many experiences, memories and events with friends and family were tied up in this huge view lot on the ridge (friends often called it Brown National Park). But, life moves on and it was time to look ahead. We no longer needed so much space or wished to put in the time for upkeep and maintenance. Having experienced condo living at our vacation home in Victoria, we were pretty sure that was the direction we wished to move. A more urban lifestyle, with the freedom to travel and fewer responsibilities. Yet we wanted to maintain many of the best things about our house. A view, a comfortable amount of space, storage, outdoor living possibilities, accommodation for our cats and location were all important to us. Calling Joel was the best move we made. He eased our jitters and patiently led us through the maze of both buying and selling with clear explanations. As first timers in real estate, he listened carefully to our wishes and was wonderful with advice, suggestions and recommendations for the connections to all the extra things that go along with a sale or purchase. He willing gave up much time to tour us around the city, looking at properties he felt might fit or that we were interested in. The on-line aspect of his business worked well for us, as we were able to stay in touch and view properties at our convenience. A real time saver! Finding the ideal place in the Beltline that checked all of our boxes went much more quickly than we thought. Within a month, we placed an offer. Selling went even faster – Joel quickly assessed the major sales features of our house and put his amazing marketing strategy into play. He is knowledgeable about market value and fair pricing, yet willing to negotiate to the owners’ wishes. As we prepare to move into the next stage of our lives and leave the past behind, we are more than grateful to have had such an experienced, empathetic and helpful realtor on our side. We highly recommend him and the helpful people he works with. 5.0000 5
    Reviewed March 17th 2017 by Kevin & Patti Brown

    Overall Rating Summary:5.0/5.0
    Competency: /5.0
    Knowledge: /5.0
    Responsive: /5.0
    Experience: /5.0
    Negotiation: /5.0

    VERIFIED REVIEW
    After 53 years (40 of them together), the time came to seriously consider selling our wonderful home in Briar Hill. So many experiences, memories and events with friends and family were tied up in this huge view lot on the ridge (friends often called it... Full Reviews
    There are many realtors to choose from in Calgary. This makes it really hard to know who to trust when selling or buying a home. Fortunately for us, we met Jennifer Forbes. Right away, we knew we could trust her. Extremely honest and knowledgable, she was able to successfully negotiate a real estate deal that exceeded our asking price. She expertly gathered multiple offers, and sold our house above market value. Jennifer then found us another home, and was able to guarantee a solid deal in the process. Throughout it all, Jennifer was a complete professional, listening to our needs and concerns. There was zero pressure to buy a home that wasn’t quite right. She is truly an expert in her field, and we have nothing but respect and admiration for her. In our opinion, Jennifer knows the Calgary market better than anyone. She is always friendly, and an absolute pleasure to work with. We wouldn’t hesitate to ask for Jennifer’s help in the future. 5.0000 5
    Reviewed March 17th 2017 by Rachel

    Overall Rating Summary:5.0/5.0
    Competency: /5.0
    Knowledge: /5.0
    Responsive: /5.0
    Experience: /5.0
    Negotiation: /5.0

    VERIFIED REVIEW
    There are many realtors to choose from in Calgary. This makes it really hard to know who to trust when selling or buying a home. Fortunately for us, we met Jennifer Forbes. Right away, we knew we could trust her. Extremely honest and knowledgable,... Full Reviews
    Ask Joel Semmens:




    Enter the letters below:



    Joel Semmens



    REALTORS® BE THE LOCAL EXPERT OF YOUR COMMUNITY